To delete a page from your website there are two options:

Option 1
  1. Click on 'Websites' within the main tree, then click on the red triangle next to your chosen website.
  2. Click on the red triangle next to 'Pages' to show all pages on your website.
  3. Right click on the page you want to delete, and select "Delete Page' option.
  4. Click the 'Confirm - Next' button if the page listed, is the page you want to delete.
  5. You will be then given the warning that deleting the page will also delete the url associated with it. You are given an option to redirect traffic from the page you are deleting to another page, or ignore url redirect. Please note however, if this option is not chosen, it may cause a 404 error message which has a negative impact on your website’s search rankings. 
  6. Click the 'Confirm - Next' button.Your page has now been deleted.
Option 2
  1. Click on 'Websites' within the main tree, then click on the red triangle next to your chosen website.
  2. Click on the red triangle next to 'Pages' to show all pages on your website.
  3. Click the 'Edit' button under the Ngage Navigation and click the box next to the page you want to delete, then click the 'Delete' button.
  4. Click the 'Confirm - Next' button if the page listed, is the page you want to delete.
  5. You will be then given the warning that deleting the page will also delete the url associated with it. You are given an option to redirect traffic from the page you are deleting to another page, or ignore url redirect. Please note however, if this option is not chosen, it may cause a 404 error message which has a negative impact on your website’s search rankings. 
  6. Click the 'Confirm - Next' button.Your page has now been deleted.

Add Feedback